H1 test

Working with ASTeC brings you a smart and easy-to-read documentation.

Technical Writing

Thanks to its broad technical background and graphical experience, ASTeC is able to quickly convert a complex subject into a short and easy-to-read text.

ASTeC works closely with your development and your marketing teams and, when required, with third-party designers and translators in order to give you a high-quality complete service. Combining technical knowledge with design results in documents specifically intended for your audience with a relevant content and an attractive layout.

For your complex projects (several types of publications, several versions in parallel, possibly in several languages), we recommend to migrate your documents to our preferred technical writing tool: Madcap Flare.

This tool manages any documentation project like a database: text topics, images, styles, master pages, variables, conditions, output targets, etc. Madcap Flare sources are clean XML documents, editable with Flare of course, but also with any external text editor. Associated properly, these sources are published to PDF, Microsoft Word, Adobe FrameMaker manuals, or to web-based formats such as Webhelp (HTML 4 or 5), Webhelp Mobile, Microsoft HTML Help (CHM), DotNet Help, etc.

The MadPak suite provides other powerful tools such as Lingo (a translation manager) and Mimic, which allows easy integration of screenshots (still pictures and animated sequences) into a Flare project. Analyzer is a tool that facilitates the analysis of a project in order to identify the texts that would benefit from being transformed into variables or reusable fragments ("reused content"). The MadPak suite includes also Contributor, to share the review of a document between different external writers and reviewers.

Important Note: Even though they are our favorite tools, we do not work with Madcap software only. If your project does not require complex management, we can work directly in your Word environment, for example. We also have the experience of other documentation CMS (Author-it) and other documentation architecture standards (XML DITA).

Training

All ASTeC members are officially MAD certified (Madcap Advanced Developers). In addition, André Vanderschueren is CFI (Certified Flare Instructor).

In collaboration with Madcap, we can propose you a MadCap Flare (basic/ intermediate) training, to understand the software and be able to handle your documentation projects by yourself. The place and date of the training are
based on the registration requests.

Contact us without any obligation if you need a specific training for your company (at your place, with more or less attendees, on another matter).

Translation

ASTeC can manage for you the localization of your documents in any language, as well as the maintenance updates. We work natively in French and English. For other languages​​, we work regularly with professional translation offices, in Belgium and abroad.

To translate only the necessary, we work with translation memory tools. These tools analyze pieces of sentences in different languages ​​and memorize word associations. When comes a new version of the original text to be translated, the tool isolates the differences only, and for new parts to translate, it has proposals already consistent with the rest of the project. This solution is twice advantageous: it is cost-effective and ensures consistency of a project.

From the simple translation of a document until the migration of a complete project into a localization management tool, we have solutions for you.

Feel free to explain your case.
We will send you quickly a quote and a deadline.

News

Colloque TC Europe, Bruxelles, 17-18/04/2015
TC Europe Colloquium...

André will lead a MadCap Software work...

Details
Documation-MIS, Paris, 18-19/03/2015
Documation-MIS, Pari...

ASTeC takes part to DOCUMATION-MIS...

Details

Subscribe to newsletter

ASTeC in 2 minutes !

Contact

+32-473-96.88.65

Rue de l'Ermitage, 59 - B-4121 Neupré - Belgique

H1 test

H1 test

Choisir ASTeC, c'est l'assurance d'un travail soigné et rapide.

Rédaction technique

Grâce à son large background technique et à son expérience graphique, ASTeC a la capacité de rapidement transformer un sujet complexe en un texte concis et agréable à lire.

ASTeC travaille en étroite collaboration avec vos développeurs et vos responsables marketing, et, quand cela s'avère nécessaire, avec des graphistes et des traducteurs extérieurs, afin de vous assurer un service complet de qualité. En combinant la connaissance technique et la créativité, vous obtenez des documents destinés à votre audience, qui sont pertinents au niveau du contenu et visuellement attractifs.

Pour vos projets complexes (plusieurs types de publication, plusieurs versions en parallèle, éventuellement en plusieurs langues), nous proposons de migrer vos documents vers notre outil de rédaction technique: Madcap Flare.

Cet outil gère tout projet de documentation comme une banque de données: articles de texte, images, styles, pages maquettes, variables, conditions, cibles de publication, etc. Les sources de Madcap Flare sont des documents XML éditables avec Flare évidemment, mais aussi avec tout éditeur de texte externe. Associées adéquatement, ces sources sont publiées en manuels PDF, Microsoft Word, Adobe FrameMaker, ou en documentations online de type Webhelp (HTML 4 ou 5), Webhelp Mobile, Microsoft HTML Help (CHM), DotNet Help, etc.

La suite MadPak offre d'autres outils performants comme Lingo (gestionnaire de traductions), ainsi que Mimic, qui permet d'intégrer facilement à un projet Flare des captures écran (images fixes et séquences animées). L'outil Analyzer facilite l'analyse d'un projet pour y déceler les parties qui gagneraient à être transformées en variables ou en fragments réutilisables ("reused content"). La suite MadPak inclut aussi Contributor, pour partager la revue d'un document entre différents contributeurs externes.

Remarque importante: même si ce sont nos outils préférés, nous ne travaillons pas qu'avec les logiciels Madcap. Si votre projet ne nécessite pas de gestion complexe, nous pouvons travailler directement dans votre environnement Word, par exemple. Nous possédons aussi l'expérience d'autres CMS de documentation (Author-it) et d'autres standards documentaires (XML DITA).

Formation

Tous les membres d'ASTeC sont officiellement certifiés MAD (Madcap Advanced Developers). De plus, André Vanderschueren est CFI (Certified Flare Instructor).

En collaboration avec MadCap, nous pouvons vous proposer une formation MadCap Flare (basique/intermédiaire), pour appréhender le logiciel et pour gérer vous-même vos projets de documentation. Le lieu et la date de la
formation sont définis en fonction des demandes d'inscription.

Contactez-nous sans engagement si vous souhaitez une offre adaptée à votre entreprise (dans vos locaux, avec plus ou moins de participants, sur un autre sujet).

Traduction

ASTeC peut gérer à votre place la localisation de vos documents, en n'importe quelle langue, ainsi que la maintenance des mises à jour. Nous travaillons nativement en français et en anglais. Pour les autres langues, nous collaborons régulièrement avec des bureaux professionnels de traduction, et Belgique et à l'étranger.

Afin de ne traduire que le nécessaire, nous travaillons avec des outils de mémoire de traduction. Ces outils analysent les morceaux de phrase dans les différentes langues et mémorisent les associations de mots. Quand se présente une nouvelle version du texte original à traduire, l'outil permet d'isoler les différences seulement, et, pour les nouvelles parties à traduire, peut déjà formuler des propositions cohérentes avec le reste du projet. Cette solution est doublement avantageuse: elle est économe et elle garantit l'homogénéité d'un projet.

De la simple traduction d'un document, jusqu'à la migration d'un projet complet vers un outil de gestion de localisations multiples, nous avons des solutions adaptées à votre cas.

Expliquez-nous votre cas.
Nous vous enverrons rapidement un devis et un délai.

Actualités

Colloque TC Europe, Bruxelles, 17-18/04/2015
Colloque TC Europe, ...

André animera un atelier MadCap Softwar...

Détails
Documation-MIS, Paris, 18-19/03/2015
Documation-MIS, Pari...

ASTeC sera présent au salon DOCUMA...

Détails

Inscription à la newsletter

ASTeC en 2 minutes !

Contact

+32-473-96.88.65

Rue de l'Ermitage, 59 - B-4121 Neupré - Belgique